Published By Fomite Press

A roadman

Peyote

A final Journey

Cover Photo: “Rooftop Crows,” 2007 Kristamas Klousch

More Information on “Roadman” below:

His quest starts within…

The Book:

Perfect Bound Paperback: 14.99 USD

Kindle Edition: 4.99 USD

Roadman is a novel in the tradition of Carlos Castaneda, Cormac McCarthy, Kerouac, and Burroughs; filled with landscape, antiquity, and legend little narrated outside of the confines of historical or anthropological texts. It portrays the spread of the Native American Peyote Cult and stories of individuals, minorities struggling with war, assimilation, forced displacement, battling to retain dignity, and fundamental rights under overwhelming pressure and coercion to conform, adapt, or die. Set against a bitter-sweet tale of transient love, endurance, and adventure as Kuy, a Kiowa peyote priest, or roadman; crosses western badlands hunting his peopleĀ“s origins from pre-revolutionary Mexico to Fort Sill Oklahoma, spreading faith and hope to his scattered, isolated, desperate parishioners until a final, fated psychedelic duel with a Comanche witch awaits at the end of his solitary quest. Immaterial as a shimmering mirage or elusive dust devil glimpsed against crowding, storm flecked horizons.


A Gothic psychedelic western ending in a peyote fueled spiritual shootout between good and evil…all awaiting you…

To read a selection or to order the book….

“Roadman” is available directly from Fomite Press/58 Peru Street/Burlington/Vermont 05401

Direct Ordering from Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/Roadman-Colin-McGinnis/dp/1942515049

While in the Crescent City, signed copies of Roadman can be purchased at:

Blue Cypress Books.

Address8126 Oak St, New Orleans, LA 70118

Phone(504) 352-0096

& Soon

Crescent City Books

Address124 Baronne St, New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone(504) 524-4997

This Amazon Kindle link provides sample chapters.